切换到:

为流感季节做好准备

切换到:
切换到:

是时候注射流感疫苗了

COVID-19 的持续存在并未降低季节性流感的重要性或我们预防这种流感的能力。尤其是现在,保持您的整体健康很重要。而且,依靠每年一次的流感疫苗来降低感染流感的风险仍非常重要和有效。

安全注射流感疫苗 - 每周六注射流感疫苗

您可以在安排的常规医疗就诊过程中接种流感疫苗。如果您只是为了注射流感疫苗而需要就诊,那么今年,许多卓护医疗中心 (ACPNY) 诊所将指定在周六接受流感疫苗接种预约。这样,如果您只是需要流感疫苗,那么我们的周六流感疫苗接种将使它更容易、方便和安全。以下是处理方式:

  • 在我们的执业过程中,诊所将专门指定在某些周六专门注射流感疫苗。您将获得一系列预约时间,可让您快捷地进出诊所。
  • 一些诊所将提供流动疫苗接种车或路边疫苗接种,以减少在诊所的逗留时间或完全避免进入诊所。
  • 为了打造一种高效和无纸化的体验,在您接种流感疫苗后,我们将把所需的 2020-2021 年流行性感冒疫苗信息表和您的就诊后总结 (AVS) 直接发送到您的 myChart 患者平台。

预约注射流感疫苗:

为流感季节做好准备

在大家对 COVID-19 的危险高度警惕的情况下,今年进行流感疫苗注射就显得至关重要了。流感本身就很危险,与此同时,它还会引发进一步的健康并发症,而且在某些情况下还会导致肺炎和其他危及生命的疾病。这些潜在症状和呼吸道问题使您面临冠状病毒致命影响的高风险。请联系您的医护人员,在今年尽快预约流感疫苗注射。

为了确保我们的诊所能让患者和工作人员安全地接受和提供护理,我们建立了一套基于官方指南的方案。其中包括保持社交距离、佩戴口罩和面罩要求、预约时间安排以尽量减少患者近距离接触,以及卫生处理和消毒。我们通过标记和标识、指南和工具,让患者清晰和轻松地帮助我们维护一个对彼此都安全的环境,以完成他们的就诊。为了避免与其他患者接触,我们建议查看我们的周六流感疫苗接种计划。了解更多

注射流感疫苗可以使您免于患上流感。相反,它会刺激免疫系统的反应,让您的身体做好抵御病毒的准备。对流感疫苗有过敏反应是有可能的,但极其罕见。重要的是,流感疫苗能够发挥作用,并挽救生命。

流感疫苗接种是:

  • 避免患流感的最佳选择
  • 能够减少儿童、工作的成人和老年人因流感而就诊的次数
  • 保护怀孕期间和怀孕后的妇女
  • 挽救儿童的生命
  • 在人们仍然感染这种致命病毒的情况下,减轻症状
  • 一种保护您周围的人的安全有效的方法

父母和幼儿看护,尤其对于五岁以下的幼儿,需要意识到流感可能带来的隐患。流感具有高度传染性,比普通感冒更危险,每年感染数百万儿童。患有哮喘、糖尿病、神经系统和免疫系统疾病等严重健康问题的儿童尤其容易受到感染。

我们能提供安全可靠的方法来保护您的孩子。针对每一种不同的流感毒株,都有几种不同的流感疫苗。您的孩子接种哪种疫苗取决于他们的年龄和今年预计活跃的流感毒株。卓护医疗中心的医护人员会知道什么疫苗适合您的孩子。

有关儿童与流感的更多信息,请访问 CDC 的网站。

流感季节在十月逐渐形成,其高峰期于二月结束,但仍可持续至五月。这就是我们建议患者尽快接种疫苗但不晚于一月的原因。需要接种两剂疫苗的儿童应及早接种,因为疫苗的注射必须间隔至少四周。注意:接种疫苗后大约需要两周的时间才能产生效果。

可以,孕妇可以注射适合她们年龄的流感疫苗。

虽然推荐大多数 6 个月及以上的人注射流感疫苗,但也存在例外情况。对疫苗中的成分(如明胶和抗生素)有危及生命的过敏反应或患有格林-巴利综合征(Guillain-Barre Syndrome)的患者,应在接种疫苗前咨询医生。对疫苗中的成分(如明胶和抗生素)有危及生命的过敏反应或患有格林-巴利综合征(Guillain-Barre Syndrome)的患者,应在接种疫苗前咨询医生。对鸡蛋过敏的患者应参考这些指南

加入免疫社区

加入

免疫社区

在我们的诊所里,在我们服务的社区外,我们正在提高人们对给自己和您所爱的人接种疫苗的重要性的认识。

从学校步行回家的孩子们

新的学年,新护理需求

返校

即使这个学年看起来不一样,但现在仍是为孩子每年的健康需求安排预约的时候。

 

我们的呼叫中心目前线路很忙,需要更长的等待时间。感谢您的耐心等待。点击这里查看 COVID-19 的信息
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Switch to:

Preparing for Flu Season

Switch to:
Switch to:

Preparing for the 2020-2021 Flu Season

It's time to get your flu shot

The continued existence of COVID-19 in no way diminishes the importance of, or our ability to prevent, the seasonal flu. Especially now, maintaining your overall health is important. And, relying on your annual flu shot as a way of lowering your risk of contracting the flu remains just as important and effective.

Administering flu shots safely – Flu Vaccination Saturdays

You can always receive your flu vaccination during a regularly scheduled medical visit. If you just need a visit for a flu shot, this year, many ACPNY office locations will have designated Saturdays for flu vaccination appointments. This way, if you just need your flu vaccination, our Flu Vaccination Saturdays will make it easy, convenient, and safe. Here’s how it works:

  • Across our practice, offices will designate certain Saturdays exclusively to administering flu shots. You’ll have a range of appointment times available to get you in and out quickly.
  • Some offices will offer mobile vaccination carts or curbside vaccinations to minimize time in the office or eliminate it altogether.
  • To create an efficient and paperless experience, after your flu vaccination, we will send the required Vaccine Information Sheet for the 2020-2021 influenza vaccine and your After-Visit Summary (AVS) directly to your myChart patient portal.

To schedule a flu shot appointment:

Important Flu Resources

With everyone on high alert about the dangers of COVID-19, it is vital that you get your flu shot this year. While dangerous on its own, the flu can cause further health complications and, in some cases, lead to pneumonia and other life-threatening illnesses. These underlying symptoms and respiratory concerns make you a high risk to the deadly effects of the coronavirus. Talk to your Provider about scheduling a flu shot as soon as you can this year.

To ensure our offices are safe for patients and staff to receive and deliver care, we’ve established a set of protocols based on official guidelines. They include social distancing, mask and face covering requirements, appointment scheduling to minimize patient proximity, and sanitizing and disinfecting. We make it clear and easy for patients to help us maintain a mutually safe environment through markers and signage, guidance, and tools to do their part. To avoid contact with other sick patients, we recommend looking into our Flu Vaccination Saturday program. Learn more.

A flu shot cannot give you the flu. Instead, it stimulates an immune system response so that your body is prepared to resist the virus. Allergic reactions to the flu vaccine are possible, but extremely rare. What remains important is that flu shots work and can save lives.

Flu vaccinations are:

  • The best option for not getting sick with the flu
  • Capable of decreasing the amount of flu-related visits to the hospital for children, working adults, and the elderly
  • Protection for women during and after pregnancy
  • Life-saving for children
  • Symptom-reducing in cases where people still contract the deadly virus
  • A safe and effective way to protect the people around you

Parents and caretakers of children, especially those under five, need to be aware of the dangers of the flu. Highly contagious and more dangerous than the common cold, the flu infects millions of children every year. Children with serious health problems like asthma, and diabetes, and neurological and immune system disorders are especially vulnerable to infection.

Fortunately, there is a safe and reliable way to protect your children. Several different flu vaccines exist for each different strain of flu. The vaccine your child receives depends on their age and what strains of flu are predicted to be active this year. Health care providers at AdvantageCare Physicians will know what vaccines are right for your child.

For more information about children and the flu, visit the CDC’s website.

Flu season ramps up in October and ends its peak in February but can continue into May. That’s why we recommend patients get vaccinated as soon as possible, but no later than January. Children who need two doses of the vaccine should go earlier because the shots must be spaced at least four weeks apart. Note: it takes around two weeks after getting vaccinated for the effects to work.

Yes, pregnant women can receive the flu shot recommended for their age.

While the flu shot is recommended for most people 6 months and older, there are exceptions. Patients with life-threatening allergies to ingredients in the vaccine, such as gelatin and antibiotics or Guillain-Barre Syndrome, should consult their doctor before getting vaccinated. Patients with life-threatening allergies to ingredients in the vaccine, such as gelatin and antibiotics, or patients with Guillain-Barre Syndrome should consult their doctor before getting vaccinated. Patients with egg allergies should consult these guidelines.

BECOME A MEMBER OF THE

Immunity Community

In our offices and out in the communities we serve, we are raising awareness about the importance of immunizing yourself and your loved ones.

NEW SCHOOL YEAR, NEW CARE NEEDS

Back to School

Even if this school year looks different, now is still the time to make an appointment for your child’s annual health needs.

 

Learn more about COVID-19 testing, virtual visits and other important practice changes to continue safe, effective care to our patients and communities. Click here