Executive Team

Dr. Navarra RodriguezNavarra Rodriguez, M.D.
President & Chief Medical Officer

Dr. Rodriguez oversees medical leadership and health improvement activities as the President and Chief Medical Officer for AdvantageCare Physicians. Her 20 years of health care experience includes previously serving as Chief Population Health Officer and Chief Medical Informatics Officer for AdvantageCare Physicians. Dr. Rodriguez is a practicing Board Certified Internal Medicine physician. She completed her residency in internal medicine at New York Presbyterian Hospital, earned her medical degree from Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons and is a graduate of Harvard University.

Anne DunneAnne M. Dunne, RN-BC, MBA
Chief Operating Officer

Anne Dunne oversees Operations, including the Call Center, Revenue Cycle Management, Health Information Management and other services as Chief Operating Officer for AdvantageCare Physicians. She brings more than 30 years of experience in physician practice management, clinical service development and performance improvement. Dunne is certified by the International Organization of Multiple Sclerosis Nurses, the American Nurses Credentialing Center and The Commission for Case Manager Certification in case management, and is a Diplomate with the American Board of Disability Analysts. Dunne earned her master’s degree in business management from Dowling College and is a cum laude graduate of The College of New Rochelle, School of Nursing.

Tim KellyTim Kelly
Chief Strategy Officer

Tim Kelly oversees strategic vision as Chief Strategy Officer for AdvantageCare Physicians. Kelly joined the physician group in 2013 to lead the integration of people, processes and technology following the merger of four legacy medical groups to create AdvantageCare Physicians. His focus now is on balancing strategy formulation and execution both to improve overall quality of care for patients and to develop new business opportunities to expand the group’s impact in underserved communities. Tim received his master’s in Bioethics from New York University Graduate School of Arts and Science and is a graduate of Providence College.

Leon KurtzLeon E. Kurtz, M.D., FACG, FACP
SVP, Specialty Services

Dr. Kurtz oversees specialty services at AdvantageCare Physicians. He previously served as our Vice-Chair, Department of Gastroenterology. Working with our specialty department chairs, Dr. Kurtz focuses on growing high value specialty care in our offices for our patients and communities. Dr. Kurtz is a practicing Gastroenterologist with Board Certification in Internal Medicine and Gastroenterology, and is certified in Nutritional Support and Infection Control. He received his medical degree from Sackler School of Medicine in Tel Aviv, Israel, completed his residency and fellowship training at North Shore-LIJ Health System and a graduated from NYU.

Physician Leaders


Chairs of Specialty Services

  • Seth Resnick, MD
    Seth Resnick, MD

    Read Full Bio
  • casanovab.jpg
    Bruno Casanova, MD
    Woman's Health

  • Melinda Huang, M.D.
    Yevgeniya Dynkevich, M.D.
    Endocrinology and Nutrition